Breakup from hell
(New Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatusDue Date
Morristown Centennial - Young Adult - Children's RoomYA CARDINALChecked OutFebruary 16, 2023

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
New York : HarperTeen, [2023].
Format
New Book
Edition
First edition.
Physical Desc
292 pages ; 21 cm
Language
English

Notes

Description
"Fans of Undead Girl Gang and The Babysitters Coven will love Breakup from Hell, a witty YA rom-com with a supernatural twist, starring horror novel obsessed Mica Angeles, who discovers the guy she fell for comes straight out of one of her beloved books. Miguela Angeles is tired. Tired of her abuela keeping secrets, especially about her heritage. Tired of her small Vermont town and hanging out at the same places with the same friends she's known forever. So when another boring Sunday trip to church turns into a run-in with Sam, a mysterious hottie in town on vacation, Mica seizes the opportunity to get closer to him. It's not long before she is under Sam's spell and doing things she's never done before, like winning all her martial arts sparring matches-and lying to her favorite people. The more time Mica spends with Sam, the more weird things start to happen, too. Like terrifying-visions-of-the-world-ending weird. Mica's gut instincts keep telling her something is off, yet Sam is the most exciting guy she's ever met. But when Mica discovers his family's roots, she realizes that instead of being in the typical high school relationship, she's living in a horror novel. She has to leave Sam, but will ending their relationship also bring an end to everything she knows and everyone she loves? Clever, hilarious, and steeped in supernatural suspense, Breakup from Hell will keep you hooked until the last page."-- Amazon.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Cardinal, A. D. (2023). Breakup from hell (First edition.). HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Cardinal, Ann Dávila. 2023. Breakup From Hell. New York: HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Cardinal, Ann Dávila. Breakup From Hell New York: HarperTeen, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Cardinal, Ann Dávila. Breakup From Hell First edition., HarperTeen, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.